banniere01

Mission and research avenues

Mission

The mission of the Chair Mindfulness, Well-Being at Work and Economic Peace is to contribute to the development of knowledge, practices and training focused on the management of occupational stress, well-being, the personal development of managers, the development of management methods and the understanding of a new industrial model centered on the highest human values and the ambition of economic peace in order to promote sustainable and shared value creation.
The research combines studies in various fields: management science, psychology, medicine, and their respective philosophical foundations. All these areas are aimed at creating applications for the world of business, the economy and teaching in management and engineering schools.

 

Research themes

Applied research by a multidisciplinary team combined with researchers’ experience in field work will give a clearer understanding of the changes required in management organization and methods.

To achieve this goal, research will focus on three core areas:

RESEARCH THEME 1 – Mindfulness, well-being and management: this area explores the fundamental theory of mindfulness and its effects. The Chair’s work will focus on the understanding of how mindfulness operates, how it can be applied to the world of business, its impact on well-being, regulating managerial relationships and creating value.

RESEARCH THEME 2 – Stress, well-being and performance at work: under this heading, the Chair aims to contribute to the development of knowledge and personal, managerial and organizational practices in the preventive management of stress, and of well-being and performance within organizations. This research theme further expands the aims of Research theme1.

RESEARCH THEME 3 – Education in economic peace: this third field of study focuses on the actual facets of the economic war that is now being waged and the possibilities of making changes through education, in order to attain a model for economic peace which will combine the need for value creation with the needs of the individual, whatever his/her place in the value chain (employee, customer, supplier etc.): how to move from concern for oneself to concern for others.

 

Zoom actualités

Publications

Brochure

Anonymous Paper 3 icon 800px

 

 

Presentation

camera 01

 

 

 

Team

equipe20

 

 

TwitterLinkedIn
Pin It

bandeau partenaires site juillet 2017 OK

To participate in a human value-creating economy

Contact - Legal notices - Sitemap

CONTACT

Caecilia von Hildebrand - Event and communication manager - Tél.: +33/4 76 70 64 81 - Mail

© 2017 GEM - Chaire Mindfulness, Bien-être au travail et Paix économique. Tous droits réservés.

banniere01

Mission et Axes de recherche

Mission

La chaire Mindfulness, Bien-être au travail et Paix économique a pour mission est de contribuer au développement des connaissances, des pratiques et des formations centrées sur la gestion du stress au travail, le bien-être, le développement personnel des managers, l’évolution des modes de management et l’appréhension d’un nouveau modèle économique centré sur les plus hautes valeurs humaines et sur l’ambition d’une paix économique au profit d’une création de richesses partagées dans un environnement durable.

Les recherches sont de nature pluridisciplinaire, combinant les sciences du management, la psychologie, la médecine tout autant que leurs fondations philosophiques, tous ces champs visant à des applications dans les domaines de l’entreprise, de l'économie et l’enseignement en école de management et d’ingénieur.

 

Axes de recherches

La recherche appliquée, combinée à l’expérience et les expérimentations de terrain d’une équipe pluridisciplinaire permettra de mieux appréhender les modalités de changement des organisations et des modes de management.

Pour cela, les recherches s’articuleront autour de trois axes principaux :

AXE 1 – Mindfulness, bien-être et management : cet axe explore les fondements théoriques de la mindfulness et de ses effets. Les travaux de la chaire s’orienteront sur la compréhension du fonctionnement de la mindfulness, de son applicabilité possible à l’entreprise et de ses impacts en matière de bien-être, de régulation des relations managériales et de création de valeur.

AXE 2 – Stress, bien-être et performance au travail : par cet axe, la chaire veut contribuer au développement des connaissances et des pratiques personnelles, managériales et organisationnelles en gestion préventive du stress, du bien-être et de la performance dans les organisations. Il est en relation proche avec l’axe numéro un en élargissant son champ.

AXE 3 – Éducation à la paix économique : cet axe se penchera sur les dimensions concrètes de l’état de guerre économique dans lequel nous nous trouvons et sur la possibilité d’envisager, par l’éducation, les opportunités d’un changement vers un modèle de paix économique combinant la nécessité de la création de valeur à celle de la considération de la personne, quel que soit son rôle dans la chaîne de valeur (collaborateur, client, fournisseur, etc.) : du soin de soi au souci de l’autre.

 

Zoom actualités

Publications

Plaquette de présentation

Anonymous Paper 3 icon 800px

 

 

Film de présentation

camera 01

 

 

 

Abonnez-vous à la Newsletter

docs 800px

 

 

L'équipe

equipe20

 

 

TwitterLinkedIn
Pin It

Participer à une économie humaine et créatrice de valeur

Contact - Mentions légales - Plan du site

CONTACT

Caecilia von Hildebrand - Chargée de projet événementiel et communication - Tél.: +33/4 76 70 64 81 - Mail

© 2017 GEM - Chaire Mindfulness, Bien-être au travail et Paix économique. Tous droits réservés.