banniere01

Presentation

More and more companies and managers are conscious of a need to take into account the element of human dimension at work. They have this deep intuition that a happy person feels more involved, and is more likely to share and fully participate in collective efforts. By restoring meaning to the value of work - meaning as direction, as concept and as physical perception - the individual will be fulfilled in his professional and in his private life.


Managing psychosocial risk and stress is beginning to be taken seriously in our country, but only on an ad-hoc basis and not systematically enough. By looking only at what goes wrong, by looking at everything through the lens of pathology, be it individual, collective or organizational, we remain stuck in our problems, in our anxiety and fear of the future, and it becomes impossible to think and act otherwise. The moment is inaccessible; the notorious "heads down" attitude hides many doors that open onto other possibilities. Unfortunately – and this is confirmed daily in the news - current choices and methods weigh down not only on individuals, but also on the economy, and ultimately on society as a whole: it is an economic war we are talking about, and we don’t mean this as just a simple metaphor!


There is however another approach to progress. Very clearly, high human values and qualities form preventive contours that can lead to improving the well-being of individuals, as well as the performance and value creation of our businesses and, to bringing peace to our society. Courage, ethics, honesty, involvement in individual or collective efforts, altruism, gratitude, are the virtues that an exclusively pathological point of view has so far prevented us from understanding and reinforcing. It is the meaning of life in the workplace that can evolve, if we acknowledge the importance of thinking otherwise. Clearly, a state of war does not favor openings and prospects. On the contrary, it leads us to toughen our defenses, "he who wants peace prepares for war!"... We are firmly opposed to this vision. We are at war, yes, but "he who wants peace... prepares for peace!" And in our opinion, this peace must also be economic and must reconsider the value of work.


We hope that the project of this Chair will contribute to advancing science, knowledge and methods of life at work. It seems to us that the impact of this project will be beneficial as much to the world of business as to those who are a part of it, thus breaking away from the binary view that seems to oppose business and individuals: it is in fact quite obvious that the life expectancy of the former is founded on that of the latter.

 

Objectives of the Chair

The Chair in Mindfulness, Well-Being at Work and Economic Peace will have as its main goal to be directly involved in issues of public and economic life. To achieve this, the means employed will essentially be the development of applied research work and new teaching modules. These tools will help us understand how the key dimensions of our humanity can affect personal life, community life and the creation of value in the world of work.

Its objectives are to:

  • Create a structure of excellence that makes its resources available to research and education in the areas of health and well-being at work, as well as to economic development through a vision that is sustainable for all concerned.
  • Promote, through research, measures that will take into account the needs of the company’s women and men in issues of health, well-being and meaningfulness in their lives.
  • Participate in the implementation of innovative and transformative management training, to move towards methods of management that incorporate the highest human values.
  • Participate through research and the development of training in the transformation of the current industrial and economic model.

 

The Chair is supported by a range of partners including French and foreign scholars, prominent intellectuals, companies that are leaders in their sector, a sector-specific employer’s organization and a psychology news journal.

 

Zoom actualités

Publications

Brochure

Anonymous Paper 3 icon 800px

 

 

Presentation

camera 01

 

 

 

Team

equipe20

 

 

TwitterLinkedIn
Pin It

bandeau partenaires site juillet 2017 OK

To participate in a human value-creating economy

Contact - Legal notices - Sitemap

CONTACT

Caecilia von Hildebrand - Event and communication manager - Tél.: +33/4 76 70 64 81 - Mail

© 2017 GEM - Chaire Mindfulness, Bien-être au travail et Paix économique. Tous droits réservés.

banniere01

Présentation

De plus en plus d’entreprises et de managers portent en eux le souhait de prendre en compte la dimension humaine au travail. Ils ont cette profonde intuition qu’une personne heureuse se sent plus impliquée, plus apte à échanger de manière authentique et à participer pleinement aux efforts collectifs. En redonnant du sens à la valeur travail – le sens comme direction, comme signification et comme perception physique – la personne participera pleinement à ses expériences professionnelles comme privées.

 

La gestion des risques psychosociaux et du stress a commencé à être prise en considération dans notre pays, mais encore insuffisamment et surtout de manière trop ponctuelle et non systémique. En effet, à ne considérer que ce qui ne fonctionne pas, à ne regarder que par la lorgnette de la pathologie, qu’elle soit individuelle, collective ou organisationnelle, il devient impossible de penser et d’agir autrement que figé dans les problèmes, l’inquiétude et la peur du futur. L’instant est inaccessible, la trop fameuse « tête dans le guidon », obstrue une grande partie des portes ouvertes vers d’autres possibles. Malheureusement, et l’actualité semble nous le confirmer, les choix et méthodes actuels pèsent non seulement sur les personnes, mais également sur l’économie, finalement sur la société dans son ensemble : c’est de guerre économique dont nous parlons et cela va bien au-delà de la simple métaphore !

 

Il existe pourtant une autre voie pour progresser. De manière très claire, les grandes valeurs et qualités humaines sont autant d’axes de prévention qui peuvent conduire à améliorer le bien-être des personnes tout comme la performance ou la création de valeur de nos entreprises et la sérénité de notre société. Le courage, l’éthique, l’honnêteté, l’implication dans l’effort individuel ou collectif, l’altruisme, la gratitude sont ces vertus qu’une vision uniquement pathologique nous a empêchés de comprendre et de renforcer. Au-delà, c’est le sens de la vie au travail qui peut évoluer, en admettant l’importance pour les années à venir de penser autrement. Bien sûr, l’état de guerre ne facilite pas les ouvertures, les prospectives. Au contraire, il nous conduit à renforcer nos défenses : « qui veut la paix prépare la guerre ! »… nous nous opposons fermement à cette vision ! Nous sommes en guerre, certes, mais « qui veut la paix… prépare la paix ! », et en ce qui nous concerne, cette paix doit aussi être économique et reconsidérer la valeur travail.

 

Par ce projet de chaire, nous souhaitons faire avancer la science, les connaissances et les méthodes concernant la vie au travail. Il nous semble que le profit des travaux engagés bénéficiera autant aux entreprises qu’aux personnes qui les constituent, permettant ainsi de rompre avec la vision binaire qui semble les opposer, quand de manière évidente, la pérennité des unes se fonde nécessairement sur celle des autres.

 

Objectifs de la chaire

La chaire aura ainsi pour but de s’inscrire le plus directement possible dans les préoccupations de la vie publique et économique. Pour cela, ses moyens seront essentiellement le développement de travaux de recherche appliquée et l’élaboration de modules d’enseignement dont l’objet sera de comprendre comment les dimensions clés de notre humanité peuvent affecter, la vie personnelle, la vie collective et la création de valeur dans le monde du travail.

Ses objectifs sont de :

  • Créer une structure d'excellence qui met ses ressources au service de la recherche et de l’enseignement dans les domaines de la santé et du bien-être au travail, ainsi que du développement économique à travers une vision durable pour tous.

  • Favoriser, par la recherche, la prise en compte des besoins des femmes et des hommes de l’entreprise en matière de santé, de bien-être et de sens de leur propre vie.

  • Participer à la mise en place de formations innovantes et transformatrices vers des modes de management intégrant les plus hautes valeurs humaines.

  • Participer par la recherche et le développement de la formation à la transformation du modèle industriel et économique.

 

La chaire est soutenue par un ensemble de partenaires associant des universitaires français et étrangers, des figures intellectuelles de renom, des entreprises leaders dans leur secteur, une organisation patronale sectorielle et une revue de psychologie.

Zoom actualités

Publications

Plaquette de présentation

Anonymous Paper 3 icon 800px

 

 

Film de présentation

camera 01

 

 

 

Abonnez-vous à la Newsletter

docs 800px

 

 

L'équipe

equipe20

 

 

TwitterLinkedIn
Pin It

Participer à une économie humaine et créatrice de valeur

Contact - Mentions légales - Plan du site

CONTACT

Caecilia von Hildebrand - Chargée de projet événementiel et communication - Tél.: +33/4 76 70 64 81 - Mail

© 2017 GEM - Chaire Mindfulness, Bien-être au travail et Paix économique. Tous droits réservés.