banniere01

The Chair Operation and Governance

The Chair is an institution of Grenoble Ecole de Management. It is mainly funded by the Foundation for the Development of Man and Society (FDHS), a foundation under the aegis of the Fondation de France (FDF). It relies on the important interaction between the Department “People, Organizations and Society”, the Deputy Director responsible for developing teaching skills and the Personal and Managerial Development Centre.

Governance

The Chair in Mindfulness, Well-Being at Work and Economic Peace is held by Professor Dominique Steiler, who has a triple role: he leads its scientific and educational activities, he is in charge of its operation, and he is its internal and external official representative, assisted in his duties by the Chair’s scientific and professional committee.

The team

The Chairholder is assisted by a team of regular and associate researchers who can come from Grenoble Ecole de Management or are partners from other French and foreign institutions. They are experts in a variety of disciplines thereby guaranteeing a multidisciplinary outlook on all issues that are being addressed. Their participation depends on the type of project. The Chair’s assistant completes the team. Future recruitments may include a research engineer and post Doctorate researchers. Masters’ students and doctoral students preparing their theses may also participate in the research work as research assistants.

The Scientific and Professional Committee

General guidelines for research will be defined after consideration of the scientific level of development in the areas concerned and on the expectations of businesses and organizations, particularly those who are the Chair’s corporate partners.

The Scientific and Professional Committee’s responsibility is to ensure the quality of the Chair’s scientific program. The Committee is co-chaired by the Chairholder and by an Honorary President for a three-year term. It will meet at least once a year. The Chairholder will invite members of the Scientific Committee to participate. These members can be recruited from among financial partners, regular members of the research team or else be prominent French and foreign personalities involved in the Chair’s research projects.

Role of the Scientific and Professional Committee

Its purpose is:To serve as a "think tank" contributing to the debate on the role of the Chair in today’s society,

  • To ensure the Chair’s sphere of influence and that of its body of experts,
  • To advise the Chairholder on the Chair’s scientific and educational programming and on its themes for development,
  • To assess the progress of work and its results.

Zoom actualités

Publications

Brochure

Anonymous Paper 3 icon 800px

 

 

Presentation

camera 01

 

 

 

Team

equipe20

 

 

TwitterLinkedIn
Pin It

bandeau partenaires site juillet 2017 OK

To participate in a human value-creating economy

Contact - Legal notices - Sitemap

CONTACT

Caecilia von Hildebrand - Event and communication manager - Tél.: +33/4 76 70 64 81 - Mail

© 2017 GEM - Chaire Mindfulness, Bien-être au travail et Paix économique. Tous droits réservés.

banniere01

Fonctionnement et gouvernance

La chaire est abritée au sein de Grenoble École de Management. Elle est principalement financée par la Fondation pour le Développement de l’Homme et de la Société (FDHS), fondation sous égide de la Fondation de France (FDH). Des synergies importantes sont en œuvre avec le département Management et Comportement, la direction adjointe en charge du développement des compétences pédagogiques et le Centre Développement Personnel et Managérial.

Gouvernance

Le professeur titulaire de la chaire est Dominique Steiler. Il assure le triple rôle d’animation scientifique et pédagogique de la chaire, de conduite opérationnelle et enfin, de représentant officiel de la chaire auprès des instances externes et internes, et ce, avec l’appui du comité scientifique et professionnel.

L’équipe

Le titulaire est accompagné d’une équipe de chercheurs réguliers et associés qui peuvent être membres de Grenoble EM ou partenaires issus d’autres institutions françaises ou étrangères. Ils proviennent de diverses disciplines afin d’assurer un regard multiple sur les sujets abordés. Ils participent aux travaux en fonction des projets. L’équipe est complétée par Caecilia von Hildebrand, assistante. Un ingénieur de recherche sera si possible recruté ainsi que des post-doctorants. Des étudiants en mastère ou en thèse de doctorat pourront être associés aux travaux de la chaire en qualité d’assistants de recherche.

Le comité scientifique et profesionnel

Les orientations générales de recherche seront définies à partir de la considération de l’état de l’art de la science dans les domaines concernés et des attentes des entreprises et organisations, en particulier celles qui seront partenaires.

Le mandat du comité scientifique et professionnel sera d’assurer la qualité de la programmation scientifique de la chaire. Ce Comité est co-présidé par le titulaire de la chaire et un président d’honneur renouvelé au terme de trois ans. Il se réunira au moins une fois par année. Les membres du comité scientifique seront invités à en faire partie par le titulaire. Ils peuvent être issus des partenaires financeurs, des membres réguliers de l’équipe de recherche ou être des personnalités françaises, ou étrangères, impliquées dans les axes de recherche de la chaire.

Rôles du comité scientifique et professionnel

Les rôles du comité scientifique et professionnel seront :

  • D’être un « think tank » contribuant à la réflexion sur la place de la chaire dans la société actuelle,
  • De veiller au rayonnement de la chaire et de son faisceau d’expertise,
  • De conseiller le titulaire sur la programmation scientifique et pédagogique de la chaire et sur ses axes de développement,
  • D’examiner l’état des travaux et des résultats.
 

Zoom actualités

Publications

Plaquette de présentation

Anonymous Paper 3 icon 800px

 

 

Film de présentation

camera 01

 

 

 

Abonnez-vous à la Newsletter

docs 800px

 

 

L'équipe

equipe20

 

 

TwitterLinkedIn
Pin It

Participer à une économie humaine et créatrice de valeur

Contact - Mentions légales - Plan du site

CONTACT

Caecilia von Hildebrand - Chargée de projet événementiel et communication - Tél.: +33/4 76 70 64 81 - Mail

© 2017 GEM - Chaire Mindfulness, Bien-être au travail et Paix économique. Tous droits réservés.